top of page
unang panid: Welcome
unang panid: About Me
unang panid: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureleogarciso

Study hard, Pray hard are keys to success: Manulat

A graduate from Cebu Technological University (CTU)-Danao and the lone top notcher from Central Visayas landed in the February 2020 Mechanical Licensure Examination.

Adone Manulat, a resident of Danao City, ranked fourth, along with Ejay Marasigan of University of Batangas, with a rating of 88.70 percent on the recent list of successful examinees released by the Professional Regulations Commission (PRC). Manulat said that he never expected to make it in the Top 10 because he was not confident with some of his answers but he knew that he did his best and he surrendered the results to God. “It's unexpected. I just prayed and offered it to God. I surrendered myself to Him whatever the result is 'cause I know God is with me.” Manulat said in an interview. His mom and siblings were overjoyed about his achievement and even their dog barked out of joy! “Actually, I'm not at home when the result was released but from what I've heard, my mother and siblings cried because of happiness”. Manulat offered his success to God because he believed that he won't be this successful if it is not because of Him. “I won't be successful if it is not His will. Second, is my family. My family gave their all-out support from the very first day of college, when I had my review and when I passed the board exam. ” The greatest challenge he overcame during the entire process is himself. He felt insecure with his fellow examinees because of their intelligence and achievements. “Sometimes I felt insecure to others because they're intelligent and gained so many achievements, but I use it as a motivation to strive harder, to put dedication in my studies. Also, I refuse to use gadgets--- focus is important and losing it will take a heavy toll on me.” Manulat also wanted to share his “secret” to success in topping any licensure examinations.

“Actually, I only have three rules while preparing for the exam. Rule No. 1 - Study

Rule No. 2 - Pray

Rule No. 3 - Follow rule number 1 and 2

"Study"

When I was an undergrad, I just focused on my studies. I prioritized my studies. Even though I have a girlfriend, it didn't affect my studies instead I became more inspired to study because she's always there for me.


"Pray"

No matter how busy you are, you always find time to speak to God. We're nothing in this world without him. We must be thankful also for all the blessings and we must not forget to always pray for our success. Before taking the board exam, or any exams, ask guidance from God. I assure you that if you'll focus on your studies and you do your best, God will provide you with sweet success. When you are finished taking the exams, just pray. No matter how difficult it is and you see other examinees crying, don't cry. Surrender yourself to the Lord for he will provide everything. Then you will see the result that you're praying for. Nothing is impossible with God.”

Manulat is one of the 1334 examinees who passed the Mechanical Engineering Licensure Examination out of 3469 examinees who actually took the exam last February 23 and 24, 2020.

11 views0 comments

Comments


unang panid: Contact

LET’S CHAT

  • facebook
  • instagram
  • generic-social-link

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page